Faculty of Engineering,
Rajamangala University of Technology Thanyaburi (RMUTT)

Brochure Newest ---> Click here

The  Faculty of Engineering, Rajamangala University of Technology Thanyaburi (RMUTT), was established  in  1975  with  its  former  name  was as The Faculty of Engineering Technology originally  located  at  Thewes  Campus,  Bangkok.  Since then, the faculty has been continuously providing various professional disciplines with their reputation recognised by many organisations  and  industries.
The Faculty of Engineering consists of 10 academic departments offering undergraduate and graduate  degree  programs:  Bachelor  Degree in Engineering (B.Eng.) and Master Degree in Engineering (M. Eng.). Furthermore, there are also 3 advanced research and training centres aiming at  providing  up-to-date knowledge for both students and industries.

  1. To offer  the  degrees  of  Bachelor  of  Engineering  (B.Eng.) and Master of Engineering (M.Eng.).
  2. To deliver up-to-date  knowledge  to  students.
  3. To produce  high-quality research and applied  research  in  engineering  fields.
  4. To equip  RMUTT’s  staffs  including  officers  and  personnel  in  private sectors  with  up-to-date  knowledge  and  skills.

Administrative and Academic-Departments

  1. Office  of  the  Dean
  2. Department  of  Civil  Engineering
  3. Department  of  Electrical  Engineering
  4. Department  of  Mechanical  Engineering
  5. Department  of  Industrial  Engineering
  6. Department  of  Textile  Engineering
  7. Department  of  Electronics  and  Telecommunication  Engineering
  8. Department  of  Computer  Engineering
  9. Department  of  Chemical  Engineering
  10. Department  of  Material  and  Metallurgical  Engineering
  11. Department of Agricultural Engineering

Programmes of  Study           
Bachelor Degree:
Two  study  programmes  offered  are  as  follows:

  1. Three-year  programmes
  2. Four-year  programmes

            The  three-year  programmes  are  designed  for  those  who  already  have  a background  in  specific  subjects  from  their  previous  Vocational  Diploma  levels, wishing  to  extend  their  knowledge  and  skills.
The  four-year programmes are for students who have completed either VocationalCertificates  of  Mathayom  6  (High  School,  Level  12)  level.  These courses are only  for  full-time  study.
Students  are  also  given  2  options  to  pursue  their  study:  full-time  or  part-time. Normally, the annually academic calendars are divided into 2 normal semesters and one summer semester. The first semester usually takes place in June while the  second  semester  in  November.  The summer begins  in  March. In each semester, students are required to attend a number of classes including laboratories (if required). These classes will be assessed by a combination of written examination and  coursework.
During  the  final  year  of  their  study,  students  will  be  assigned  an  individually research  project  which  have to be carried out under the supervision of staff from relevant  departments.  Oral examination and presentation are required  in order to complete their research projects.

Master Degree:
Two-year Programmes are designed for those who already have a background in Bachelor Degree in Engineering, Science and Technology or as requested by the Faculty’s Committee.   Students are also given 2 options to pursue their study: full-time or part-time.  Normally, the annually academic calendars are divided into 2 normal semesters.

Degree Schemes               
The Bachelor of Engineering degree programs offered by each department are as follows:

  1. Civil  Engineering
  2. Survey  Engineering 
  3. Environmental Engineering
  4. Electrical  Engineering
  5. Mechanical  Engineering 
  6. Industrial  Engineering
  7. Textile  Engineering
  8. Textile  Chemical  Engineering
  9. Garment  Engineering
  10. Electronics  and  Telecommunication  Engineering
  11. Computer  Engineering 
  12. Chemical  Engineering
  13. Plastic  Engineering
  14. Polymer  Engineering
  15. Agricultural Engineering
  16. Food Engineering

The Master of Engineering degree programs offered by each department are as follows:
1.         Electrical Engineering
2.         Civil Engineering
3.         Industrial Engineering
4.         Textiles Engineering
5.         Mechanical Engineering
6.         Polymer Engineering

Further Information               
For more  up-to-date news about the Faculty, including applications or other enquires, please visit the following RMUTT websites:

Alternatively, you can contact us via:  e-mail:  en@rmutt.ac.th
Telephone: +66(22) 549-3400 Fax: +66(22) 577-5026

Postal  address:
Public Relations Division, Faculty  of  Engineering,  Rajamangala  University of Technology Thanyaburi (RMUTT), Rangsit-Nakornnayok  Road,
Klong 6, Thanyaburi, Pathum Thani, 12110  THAILAND                

Last updated on 19-04-2011